• Sports

Losing the toss in four consecutive matches, Bangladesh batting

  • Sports
  • 05 August, 2022 14:15:41

Photo: Collected

Sports Desk: Bangladesh lost the toss in all three matches of the T20 series. Even at the beginning of the ODI series, that luck did not accompany the visitors. Captain Tamim Iqbal lost the toss. Zimbabwe captain Regis Chakava won the toss and elected to field. Bangladesh lost the last match against Zimbabwe in ODI format in 2013. Since then, Bangladesh has won 19 consecutive matches. Tigers will increase the number to 20 if they win today. The ODI form of the last few days also speaks for Bangladesh, as does the ranking. While Bangladesh is at the seventh position in the ICC rankings, Zimbabwe is at the 15th position.

Comment ( 0)

  • company_logo