• Education

31 students of Bashemurbiprabir got science and technology fellowship

  • Education
  • 04 January, 2022 08:18:28

Photo: Collected

31 students of Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman University of Science and Technology (Bashemur Biprabi) have received fellowships under the 'National Science and Technology (NST) Fellowship Program' of the Ministry of Science and Technology.

The ministry released a list of science and technology fellows for the 2021-22 fiscal year in a circular signed by Deputy Secretary of the Ministry of Science and Technology Khan Mohammad Reza-un-Nabi on Thursday.

Among the nominated students are 1 student of Mathematics Department and 4 students of ACCE Department in Physical Science category and 3 students of BMB Department in Medical Science category, 14 students of Pharmacy Department, 1 student of Micrology Department and 6 students of BGE Department. Nominated students will get Rs. 54,000 each.

According to the Ministry of Science and Technology, a total of 1,2448 students are getting fellowships in the three categories of Physics, Biology and Medicine and Food and Agriculture.

It is to be noted that this grant is given to the students and researchers of MS, MPhil, PhD and post-doctoral level who are studying / researching in public universities / research institutes from the financial year 1981-198.

Comment ( 0)

  • company_logo