• Public Media

District administration reception for three journalists in Tangail

  • Public Media
  • 08 June, 2022 23:43:36

Photo: CNI

Nur Alam, Gopalpur (Tangail): The Tangail district administration has given a reception to three outstanding journalists of the district for their special contribution in journalism. The reception was held on Wednesday (June 7) morning in the conference room of the Deputy Commissioner. Joynal Abedin, President of Gopalpur Upazila Press Club and President of North Tangail Journalists Forum and own correspondent of Daily Ittefaq, former President of Tangail Press Club in Human Rights Journalism, Tangail Representative of Banglavision and Tangail District Correspondent of Daily Inquilab Former president of the press club and upazila representative of the daily Samakal Durlabh Biswas. It was presided over by the deputy commissioner of Tangail. Md. Ataul Gani. The district administration has given a reception to three talented journalists of Tangail for their contribution in different fields of society. The chief guest was Fazlur Rahman Khan Faruk, Ekushey Medal winning freedom fighter and district Awami League president and district council administrator. Additional Deputy Commissioner (Overall) said as a guest. Aminul Islam, Tangail Additional Superintendent of Police (Traffic) Jaybrat Pal, Tangail District Awami League Joint General Secretary Khandaker Ashrafuzzaman Smriti, Tangail Municipality Mayor SM Sirajur Haque Alamgir, Sadar Upazila Chairman Shahjahan Anshari, Tangail Sadar Upazila Executive Officer Ranuara Khatun, Tangail Press Club Advocate Zafar Ahmed, General Secretary Kazi Jakerul Maula along with district administration officials and district journalists were present.

Comment ( 0)

  • company_logo